top of page

10 Cloverfield Lane movie : Great suspense throughout the film


After the amazing Cloverfield film in 2008, I was blown away by one of the most surprising sci/fi thrillers that left me in supreme intrigue and awe by its creative and paramount story. I thought there would be a sequel made a few years after as JJ Abrams had stated. Then what everyone thought was the sequel turned out to be Super 8 which was another wonderful sci/fi film with great homages to 80's adventures we all grew up with. I still wanted a Cloverfield sequel. Well then we are all pleasantly surprised to see 10 Cloverfield Lane Full movie released in January. After a few more trailers and researching a bit more I started realizing this wasn't that related to the original film at all, but a" spiritual successor and in the same universe" as JJ put it. I was still excited to see what looked like such an amazing thriller and had hopes for some monsters/aliens as well. Well I saw it after massive anticipation and was thoroughly satisfied with the final product though a bit confused by the unconventional structure of mainly the end sequence. Watch 10 Cloverfield Lane online an enthralling story that started unraveling in many bizarre ways with some really fantastic intensity for the majority of it all. John Goodman was awesome as a pretty much insane version of his Dan Connor character and I found that hilarious. As a thriller this film delivered very well. The end 10 Cloverfield Lane movie sequence was quite underwhelming for me and felt very rushed and almost devolved the film as a whole due to its almost entirely different feel than most of the film. In the end it was one of the better thrillers I've seen in a while and had some creative twists. I really hope JJ's promise of somehow connecting the dots of these stories in the next film happens, and within the next 5 years.

Other Source:

  • Facebook Black Round
  • Google+ - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
Rob Amstel -
Entrepreneur, Speaker & Author

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. Let your users get to know you.

Business Plan
Writing A-Z

 

FREE COURSE
(Valued at $250)
 

Learn all you need in order to create a stellar business plan
for your endeavor!

Business Plan

Writing A-Z

 
FREE COURSE
(Valued at $250)
 

Learn all you need in order to create a

stellar business plan for your endeavor!

My Book
 

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. Let your users get to know you.

Search By Tags
bottom of page